Showing posts with label Vanilla. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Vanilla. Show all posts

Friday, January 13, 2012

Cioccolo's: Mudslide, Vanilla Bailey's & Velvet Creme Brulee Cake

It was a night out for us, and we had just come from a very good dinner. We wanted to catch some dessert and spend a little more time out together, so we hit up Gab's favorite High School hangout, Cioccolo's. It's a best kept secret, being that it is found a secluded area around Angeles City. Located within the premises of the Grand Palazzo Royale, the place looks like a very classy place. 

Up for review: Mudslide, Vanilla Bailey's & Velvet Creme Brulee Cake.

Photobucket


Gab and his Mudslide.






Mimi and her Vanilla Bailey's.

Photobucket


The Bestseller, Velvet Creme Brulee Chocolate with Dulce de Leche Cake. (Phew!)

Photobucket


We were on the sofas. Comfy!

Photobucket


The very elegant Grand Palazzo Royale.


THE VERDICT

He Says: Cioccolo has always been a favorite. I just haven't been around to hang out here again. The place is still pretty good and it's gotten bigger and better. Moving on, the Mudslide wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst. It's pretty decent, considering it tasted a lot like Peanut Butter. Plus the drink got better when you're about to finish it. The Vanilla Bailey's was something. Creamy Vanilla with that kick of Bailey's. I'm gonna order this again when we come back. The Velvet Creme Brulee was a surprise. I'm a big fan of their Ferrero Cake, but this one has become a new favorite. Really, really good. White Chocolate with that distinct Cheesecake flavor at the end. Must order this again too!

Rating: Mudslide = 8/10; Vanilla Bailey's = 10/10; Velvet Creme Brulee = 10/10


She Says: This area is a bit secluded but it's lovely. You drive through rows of trees decorated with christmas lights and at the end you'll see the Grand Palazzo Royale. Gab's Mudslide tasted like really good peanut butter :))) It's not bad, it's just not for people like me who don't like peanut butter. The Vanilla Baileys was something that I did not have second thoughts with. Baileys is my favorite Irish Cream and having it in my drink was just heaven. It was really good but not as good as the Velvet Creme Brulee Cake. I haven't tasted any cake like it before. I was actually craving it a day after and two days after and i'm still looking forward to having it again the next time i'm in Pampanga.


Rating: Mudslide = 8/10; Vanilla Bailey's = 10/10; Velvet Creme Brulee = 10/10

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Pure & Best Milk Carton: Vanilla, Strawberry, Chocolate


Mimi stumbled across these little milk cartons in the grocery, and decided that it might be good for our readers to go out and try these little bundles of joy. Featured in our food blog today are the Milk Cartons from Pure & Best.






THE VERDICT

He Says: These remind me of the Milk Cartons remind me of the ones I drank back in the US. The Vanilla Flavor was probably the best tasting of the three, followed by the Chocolate. The Strawberry one wasn't bad. I'm not a big fan of Strawberry flavored drinks, but this one isn't half bad.

Rating: 9/10


She Says: These were pretty tricky to open. They were very tasty and they didn't taste like low fat milk at all :)) I'd buy tons of these if they weren't 30 bucks a piece.

Rating: 9/10

Saturday, June 4, 2011

Crepes and Cream: Choco-Vanilla Banana Crepe and Vanilla Milkshake

Crepes are very flat pancakes, according to Talladega Nights. Haha. Anyway. We stopped by Crepes & Cream to have dessert and we tripped on some of their signature Crepes and their secret beverage, the Milkshake. 

Up for review: Chocolate-Vanilla Banana and the Vanilla Milkshake.










THE VERDICT

He Says: The crepes at Crepes & Cream are good. They've been a major player in the Crepes Industry and they live up to their name. The Choco-Vanilla Banana Crepe was good. Really good. The ice cream and the chocolate complimented the Banana well. One surprise, was their Milkshake. It's REALLY GOOD. I'm a big milkshake guy and I've had my share of really good milkshakes, and this one packs a punch.

Rating: Milkshake = 10/10; Choco-Vanilla Banana Crepe = 10/10

She Says: The Choco-Vanilla Banana Crepe was okay. It's not something i'd order for myself but it would do. As for the milkshake, i've had better but theirs is good. 

Rating: Milkshake = 9/10; Choco-Vanilla Banana Crepe = 8/10

Friday, February 4, 2011

Hot Choco and Vanilla Milkshake: Seattle's Best Coffee


Coffee shops are one of the best places to chill, talk, work and relax. Love and I have recently gone away from the usual "Let's go to Starbucks" Phrase and gone to a less-crowded but equally or more awesome place called Seattle's Best Coffee. 


Their signature Hot Choco.









In the spotlight.









THE VERDICT

He Says: It's probably better than Starbucks. Less crowded too. I guess the in thing with kids these days is Starbucks. Seattle's Best is probably for more of the older crowd. I like it at Seattle's. Starbucks is sorta tired  for me. Moving on to the drinks, Hot Chocolate is real good. Creamy and tasteful. The little chocolate bar that comes with is good too. I end up eating it rather than let it melt in the drink. Their Vanilla Milkshake is a favorite. Thick, creamy and good. A must order for me.

Rating: Hot Choco = 10/10; Milkshake = 10/10

She Says: I don't think it's better, maybe just different. I find Starbucks always super crowded with people. Recently it's been hard to find a seat and actually chill and do work. Their Hot Chocolate was yummy! especially since they serve it with a little chocolate bar which you can choose to munch on or drop in the drink. Their Vanilla Milkshake is another favorite because really thick and creamy :] They used to serve it with chocolate chips at the bottom but according to the seattle's in greenbelt they don't do it anymore :(

Rating: Hot Choco = 10/10; Milkshake = 9/10 (Bring back the chocolate chips!)

                            
Trivia:  This was where me and Gab also had our first "unofficial" date.
 We were supposed to have someone else with us but that person ditched us.
 This was where it started.

Monday, January 24, 2011

Best Vanilla Ice Cream around Taft! Mini Stop Ice Cream

Convenience Stores usually offer customers a one stop place to pick up some groceries and supplies. They can also offer fast food and drinks. One place Love and I have been back to is Mini Stop. Why? Their cheap but delicious Ice Cream. They often change flavors, from Chocolate to Vanilla to the Hershey's Flavors, but one thing that caught out attention was the Vanilla Sundae.


My Ice Cream.


Her Ice Cream.

PRICE: 10PHP

THE VERDICT

He Says: AMAZING! Mini Stop's Vanilla Sundae is cheap and good. It sorta tastes like McDonald's Ice Cream and Jollibee Ice Cream, but at 10PHP. Wow. This was a treat when Love and I first tried it. I wanted to keep going back for more and there are times I did. It's just addicting!

Rating: 10/10

She Says: It's as creamy as McDonalds ice cream only for a cheaper price and a bigger cone! It was one of the few reasons that make us come back to mini stop :) MUST TRY!

Rating: 10/10

Saturday, January 15, 2011

7-11 Ice Cream!

Little did we know, 7-11 had Ice Cream. The one near her place sold soft-serve Ice Cream. It came in three flavors: the usual Vanilla, Chocolate and the mix of both. It's pretty cheap. But how does the taste go?  Read it and you'll find out.


Hungry.


For Ice Cream.


She couldn't wait. Haha.

PRICE               15PHP


THE VERDICT

He Says: The Ice Cream is more like Frozen Milk. Nothing special, but at least it isn't bland. And hey, it's clean. The serving size is good enough to tame your Ice Cream craving. It wouldn't be your first option, though. Not bad at 15PHP.

Rating: 7/10

She Says: It tasted like milk. It's a little softer that the usual soft serve. It's good if you want something sweet after you meal. It's serving size is pretty big and it's good to have when you're on a tight budget.

Rating: 8/10